Discoverflow | Jamaica | FAQ | mobile

Your MyCloud account will remain active for up to 30 days to allow you to transfer your data from the cloud. You will receive an email reminder about your account's expiry a few days before the expiry date. After 30 days the MyCloud account will be deleted.

We're sorry that you would like to delete your account. If you want to delete your account and remove your data from MyCloud, please visit a Retail Store or call the Contact Centre. We would really appreciate if you can let us know why you decided to delete your account, so that we can improve our service and perhaps welcome you back in the future.

MyCloud offers Applications for the most popular smartphone, tablet and computer platforms: o Android (2.x, 3.x and 4.x) smartphone and tablet - available on the Android Market o iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch (iOS 4 and 5) - available on the Apple App Store

Your MyCloud account is linked to your service number. You may only have one MyCloud account per service number.

Yes. Your MyCloud account will remain active until you make a request to cease the service or until you cease your MyPlan Postpaid data plan.

You can secure to the cloud and sync with other devices:

  • your favorite pictures, videos and any other file type
  • Your Microsoft Outlook's contacts, calendar, tasks and notes.

Put in the MyCloud folder on your computer the files (pictures, videos, any type) you would like to add to your digital life, and you will be able to access them from the portal or from any other devices connected to your cloud account.

Files coming from the cloud (uploaded through the portal or from other your devices) will be auto-downloaded to the same folder.

Your Outlook data is also secured to the cloud, and available in the portal and in all of your devices: any change on one side is reflected on the others.

No. Customers may only be signed up for a MyCloud account when they subscribe to a minimum 500MB MyPlan Postpaid data plan. Customers will only be able to sign in to their MyCloud account via the portal or mobile App using the login details provided in the SMS.

  • free up some space
  • from your MyCloud Android app: you can delete some of your Pictures, Videos or files; NOTE: deleting from the phone gallery is not effective, because the file remains secured in the cloud.
  • from your Windows PC: delete some files from your MyCloud folder, or drag them out of the folder.
  • from the MyCloud Portal: delete some Pictures, Videos or Files; NOTE: if you think you might want to re-add those to the cloud, download them first to your computer and upload back to the cloud once more storage is available.

WARNING: once you delete some Pictures/Videos/Files from your digital life, they won't be available anymore on the Portal, in your mobile device and in the MyCloud folder on your computer. To save them to be able to re-add in the future, make sure to save them on your computer out of the MyCloud folder, and then once you want to re-add do it from the Portal or drag them into the MyCloud folder.

All MyPlan Postpaid data customers will receive a free allowance of MyCloud storage. Customers will then be able to upgrade to the MyCloud premium plans at the rates below:

MyCloud Storage

MyCloud StorageMyCloud Pricing per Month
3GB StandardFREE
25GB Premium$349.00
50GB Premium$$669.00