Frequently Asked Questions Mobile Services | Discoverflow Jamaica

To help you manage your data usage, you will receive a text message notice at 60% usage, 80% usage and 100% usage.

Yes, if the data component of your plan is fully utilized, you will still have access to the minutes and text benefits up to the time and date of expiration. So you can stay connected with friends and family on ANY network in Jamaica.

Yes, you will still have access to your unlimited social media and YouTube data benefits up to the time and date of expiration of your plan.

Sure you can. We have 2 affordable add-on data options you can choose from.

Data AllotmentDurationCostDirect Codes
200MB24hrs$100*147*5#
1.5GB5-Days$500*147*9#

No, your unused benefits from another plan will not rollover if you activate one of the unlimited talk and social plans.

Your unused primary data allotment will rollover to your current plan up to a maximum of 3 times your plan volume if the plan is auto renewed or re-purchased before it expires. 
e.g. If you purchase the 2Day plan that gives you 250MB of primary data and you have rollover data at time of expiration, you will only be allowed to roll over a maximum of 750MB (250MB*3) on that plan, if you keep the auto renew active or re purchase the plan each time before it expires.
Rollover does not apply to the 30-Day Unlimited Plan. 
 

Yes it will. Your unused data allotment will rollover to your current plan up to a maximum of 3 times, if your plan is auto-renewed or re-purchased before the current plan expires.

Rollover does not apply to your unlimited social media, YouTube, talk or text benefits.

Yes, it will, and three (3) of our plans will have the added benefit of a discounted price once you auto renew! Your unlimited talk and social plans will auto-renew at the date and time your plan expires once you have enough credit to complete the transaction. However, we also allow you a grace period on 3 of our plans, where if you top-up within 48hrs after the plan expires and re purchase the same plan, you will still benefit from the discounted price plus be allowed rollover of your unused data from your primary data balance!

 

Auto Renew Benefits

 

PlanFull Price/First time purchase (JMD $)Auto-renewal price (Discount JMD$)Grace period price (Discount JMD$)Auto-renewal benefits
7-Day$ 725$ 700$ 700Discount + Data roll over
28-Day 10GB$ 2,500$ 2,400$ 2,400Discount + Data roll over
30-Day Unlimited$ 4,900$ 4,500$ 4,500Discount + Data roll over
2-Day$ 285N/AN/AData roll over
5-Day$ 480N/AN/AData roll over
14-Day$ 1,200N/AN/AData roll over
28-Day 4GB$ 1,900N/AN/AData roll over

Yes, the 7Day, 28 Day 10GB and 30-Day plan prices will be discounted once you allow auto renew or if you top-up and repurchase the same plan within 48hrs after the plan expires. Plus, you will be allowed to rollover your unused data from your primary data balance.