Yes. Your MyCloud account will remain active until you make a request to cease the service or until you cease your MyPlan Postpaid data plan.
You can secure to the cloud and sync with other devices:
- your favorite pictures, videos and any other file type
- Your Microsoft Outlook's contacts, calendar, tasks and notes.
Put in the MyCloud folder on your computer the files (pictures, videos, any type) you would like to add to your digital life, and you will be able to access them from the portal or from any other devices connected to your cloud account.
Files coming from the cloud (uploaded through the portal or from other your devices) will be auto-downloaded to the same folder.
Your Outlook data is also secured to the cloud, and available in the portal and in all of your devices: any change on one side is reflected on the others.
No. Customers may only be signed up for a MyCloud account when they subscribe to a minimum 500MB MyPlan Postpaid data plan. Customers will only be able to sign in to their MyCloud account via the portal or mobile App using the login details provided in the SMS.
- free up some space
- from your MyCloud Android app: you can delete some of your Pictures, Videos or files; NOTE: deleting from the phone gallery is not effective, because the file remains secured in the cloud.
- from your Windows PC: delete some files from your MyCloud folder, or drag them out of the folder.
- from the MyCloud Portal: delete some Pictures, Videos or Files; NOTE: if you think you might want to re-add those to the cloud, download them first to your computer and upload back to the cloud once more storage is available.
WARNING: once you delete some Pictures/Videos/Files from your digital life, they won't be available anymore on the Portal, in your mobile device and in the MyCloud folder on your computer. To save them to be able to re-add in the future, make sure to save them on your computer out of the MyCloud folder, and then once you want to re-add do it from the Portal or drag them into the MyCloud folder.
Yes. As long as the service number is still available.
All MyPlan Postpaid data customers will receive a free allowance of MyCloud storage. Customers will then be able to upgrade to the MyCloud premium plans at the rates below:
|MyCloud Storage||MyCloud Pricing per Month|
MyCloud makes it easy to secure, sync, and share digital content on your mobile devices and computers, automatically and wirelessly, via the cloud. MyCloud affords you the ability to seamlessly access content such as media files and documents while on the go. With MyCloud, there is little need to worry about file storage and device overload. It's your own cloud that you control, so you know that your videos, photos, music and documents are in one safe place…your place.
Yes. However, you will be restricted to downloading data only. You will not be able to upload to or share new content to your MyCloud account.
When you sign up forMyPlan Postpaid data plan, you have an option to activate a free allowance of MyCloud storage.
To access your MyCloud account:
You need to login to the application on your device.
During registration, you will be required to provide an email account.
Once registered, you will receive a confirmation text with your pass code.
This pass code will be required to login to their MyCloud account.
Your pictures, videos, files, contacts, and calendar are secured in your MyCloud account.The mobile app automatically uploads to the cloud all pictures and videos taken with the device, starting from when the app is installed and launched the first time. It is also possible to selectively upload other pictures and videos taken in the past or while the app was not active, through the proper command in the menu.
For files, the app secures to the cloud all those contained in the MyCloud folder of the device.For contacts and calendar, the app considers the items linked to the MyCloud account.It is possible to control through the Settings panel if the refresh with the cloud should happen automatically or be manually triggered, if on Wi-Fi only or on mobile network as well, and if some of the sources have to be temporary deactivated.
Your MyCloud account will remain active for up to 30 days to allow you to transfer your data from the cloud. You will receive an email reminder about your account's expiry a few days before the expiry date. After 30 days the MyCloud account will be deleted.
For smartphones or tablets, look for the MyCloud app in the corresponding store:
- for Android: Android Market or Amazon Appstore
- for iOS: Apple App Store For computers, you need to login into the MyCloud portal and in the MY COMPUTER widget select your platform.